Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Sabrina De Capitani Di Vimercati
Informatica, Università degli Studi di Milano

Brief Bio
Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati is a Professor at the Computer Science Department, Università degli Studi di Milano. She received the Laurea and PhD degrees both in Computer Science from the Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy, in 1996 and 2001, respectively. Her research interests are in the area of information security, databases, and information systems. On these topics she has published more than 210 refereed technical papers in international journals, conference proceedings, and chapters in books. She has been an international fellow in the Computer Science Laboratory at SRI, CA (USA), and she has been a visiting researcher at the Center for Secure Information Systems, George Mason University, VA (USA). She is member of the Steering Committees of the European Symposium on Research in Computer Security (ESORICS) and of the ACM Workshop on Privacy in the Electronic Society (WPES). She is co-recipient of the ACM-PODS'99 Best Newcomer Paper Award. She has served as General Chair, Program Chair, and program committee member of several international conferences. She is IEEE senior member (2012). More information at ... More >>


Esma Aïmeur, Department Of Computer Science And Operations Research (diro), University of Montreal, Canada
Massimiliano Albanese, Center for Secure Information Systems, George Mason University, United States
Jorge Blasco Alis, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Peter Amthor, Department of Computer Science and Automation, Technische Universitat Ilmenau, Germany
Muhammad Rizwan Asghar, Department of Computer Science, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Elias Athanasopoulos, Computer Science, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Marijke Coetzee, School of Computer Science and Information Systems, North-West University, South Africa
Frederic Cuppens, Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada
Nora Cuppens, GIGL, Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada
Jun Dai, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, United States
Giovanni Di Crescenzo, Peraton Labs, United States
Mario Di Raimondo, Dipartimento di Matematica, Università of Catania, Italy
Vasiliki Diamantopoulou, University of the Aegean, Greece
Daniel Dinu, Intel, United States
Ruggero Donida Labati, Department of Computer Science, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Mohammed Erradi, Computer Networks, ENSIAS, Mohammed V University in Rabat, Morocco
Csilla Farkas, Computer Science and Engineering, University of South Carolina, United States
Alberto Ferrante, IDSIA, Universita della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland
Anna Lisa Ferrara, University of Molise, Italy
Josep-Lluis Ferrer-Gomila, Computer Science Department, Balearic Islands University, Spain
Sara Foresti, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Angelo Genovese, Department of Computer Science, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Roberto Gonzalez, NEC Labs Europe, Spain
Dimitris Gritzalis, Informatics, Athens University of Economics, Greece
Tiago Heinrich, Max Planck Institute for Informatics, Germany
Christos Kalloniatis, Cultural Technology and Communication, University of the Aegean, Greece
Katarzyna Kapusta, Thales SIX, France
Shinsaku Kiyomoto, KDDI Research Inc., Japan
Albert Levi, Computer Science And Engineering, Sabanci University, Turkey
Giovanni Livraga, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Lukas Malina, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic
Evangelos Markatos, ICS, Forth, Greece
Amir Masoumzadeh, University at Albany, United States
Sjouke Mauw, FSTC/CSC, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
David Megias, Internet Interdisciplinary Institute (IN3), Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Spain
Gerard Memmi, Telecom Paris, France
Weizhi Meng, Computer Science, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Francesco Mercaldo, National Research Council of Italy (CNR), Italy
Tim Muller, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Guillermo Navarro-Arribas, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain
Rolf Oppliger, eSECURITY Technologies, Switzerland
Brajendra Panda, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of Arkansas, United States
Stefano Paraboschi, Faculty of Engineering, University of Bergamo, Italy
Miguel Pardal, Computer Science and Engineering, Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Joon Park, School of Information Studies, Syracuse University, United States
Tran Viet Xuan Phuong, Dept of CS, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, United States
Silvio Ranise, CIT, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy
Rodrigo Roman, University of Malaga, Spain
Marco Rosa, SAP Security Research, France
Vicenc Torra, Umea University, Sweden
Anselme Tueno, SAP Security Research, SAP SE, Germany
Roopa Vishwanathan, Dept of Computer Science, New Mexico State University, United States
Isabel Wagner, University of Basel, Switzerland
Lingyu Wang, Concordia Institute for Information Systems Engineering, Concordia University, Canada

(list not yet complete)