Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Pierangela Samarati
Università degli Studi di Milano

Brief Bio
Pierangela Samarati is a Professor at the Department of Computer Science of the Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy. Her main research interests are on data and applications security and privacy, especially in emerging scenarios. She has participated in several projects involving different aspects of information protection. On these topics, she has published more than 280 peer-reviewed articles in international journals, conference proceedings, and book chapters.  She has been Computer Scientist at SRI, CA (USA) and visiting researcher at Stanford University, CA (USA), and at George Mason University, VA (USA).  She is the chair of the IEEE Systems Council Technical Committee on Security and Privacy in Complex Information Systems (TCSPCIS), of the ERCIM Security and TrustManagement Working Group (STM), and of the ACM Workshop on Privacy in the Electronic Society (WPES). She is ACM Distinguished Scientist (named 2009) and IEEE Fellow (named 2012).She has received the ESORICS Outstanding Research Award (2018), the IEEE Computer Society Technical Achievement Award (2016), the IFIP WG 11.3 Outstanding Research Contributions Award (2012), and the IFIP TC11 Kristian Beckman Award (2008). ... More >>


Ehab Al-Shaer, University of North Carolina Charlotte, United States
Luís Antunes, Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Muhammad R. Asghar, The University of Auckland, New Zealand
Francesco Buccafurri, DIIES, University of Reggio Calabria, Italy
Ning Cao, Walmart Labs, United States
Nora Cuppens, IMT-Atlantique, France
Frederic Cuppens, Networks, Security and Multimedia Department, TELECOM Bretagne, France
Sabrina De Capitani Di Vimercati, Informatica, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Roberto Di Pietro, Hamad Bin Khalifa University, Qatar
Mario Di Raimondo, Dipartimento di Matematica, Università of Catania, Italy
Josep Domingo-Ferrer, Department of Computer Engineering and Maths, Rovira i Virgili University, Spain
Ruggero Donida Labati, Department of Computer Science, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Alberto Ferrante, Faculty Of Informatics, Universita della Svizzera Italiana, Switzerland
Josep-Lluis Ferrer-Gomila, Computer Science Department, Balearic Islands University, Spain
Sara Foresti, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Steven Furnell, School of Computer Science, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro, Télécom SudParis, France
Angelo Genovese, Department of Computer Science, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Dimitris Gritzalis, Informatics, Athens University of Economics, Greece
Stefanos Gritzalis, Department Of Digital Systems, University of Piraeus, Greece
Jinguang Han, School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Queen's University Belfast, United Kingdom
Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
Vasilis Katos, Bournemouth University, United Kingdom
Sokratis Katsikas, Dept. of Information Security and Communication Technology, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Shinsaku Kiyomoto, KDDI Research Inc., Japan
Albert Levi, Computer Science And Engineering, Sabanci University, Turkey
Kaitai Liang, Department of Computer Science, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Jay Ligatti, University of South Florida, United States
Giovanni Livraga, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Javier Lopez, Computer Science, University of Malaga, Spain
Masahiro Mambo, Kanazawa University, Japan
Yunlong Mao, Computer Science, Nanjing University, China
Evangelos Markatos, ICS, Forth, Greece
Fabio Martinelli, Istituto di Informatica e Telematica, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy
Ahmed Meddahi, IMT Lille Douai, France
David Megias, Internet Interdisciplinary Institute (IN3), Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Spain
Alessio Merlo, DIBRIS, University of Genoa, Italy
Haralambos Mouratidis, School of Computing, Engineering and Mathematics, University of Brighton, United Kingdom
Farid Nait-Abdesselam, Computer Science, Paris Descartes University, France
Rolf Oppliger, eSECURITY Technologies, Switzerland
Stefano Paraboschi, Faculty of Engineering, University of Bergamo, Italy
Joon Park, School of Information Studies, Syracuse University, United States
Gerardo Pelosi, Electronics, Information and Bioengineering (DEIB), Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Günther Pernul, University of Regensburg, Germany
Silvio Ranise, CIT, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy
Indrakshi Ray, Computer Science, Colorado State University, United States
Nuno Santos, INESC, Portugal
Andreas Schaad, University of Applied Sciences Offenburg, Germany
Fabio Scotti, Computer Science, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Cristina Serban, Security Research Center, AT&T, United States
Daniele Sgandurra, Information Security Group, Royal Holloway - University of London, United Kingdom
Basit Shafiq, Computer Science, Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS), Pakistan
Juan Tapiador, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Vicenc Torra, University of Skövde, Sweden
Juan Ramon Troncoso-Pastoriza, EPFL, Switzerland
Jaideep Vaidya, MSIS, Rutgers Business School, United States
Corrado A. Visaggio, Engineering Department, Università degli Studi del Sannio, Italy
Xinyuan F. Wang, Computer Science, George Mason University, United States
Lingyu Wang, Concordia Institute for Information Systems Engineering, Concordia University, Canada
Cong Wang, Computer Science, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Haining Wang, University of Delaware, United States
Edgar Weippl, University of Vienna, SBA Research, Austria
Zheng Yan, Xidian University, China
Shui Yu, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Meng Yu, University of Texas at San Antonio, United States
Mo Yu, Google, United States
Jiawei Yuan, Computer & Information Science, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, United States
Sherali Zeadally, University of Kentucky, United States
Qiang Zeng, University of South Carolina, United States
Shengzhi Zhang, Boston University, Metropolitan College, United States
Lei Zhang, Refinitiv, United States
Yongjun Zhao, The Strategic Centre for Research in Privacy-Preserving Technologies and Systems (SCRiPTS), Nanyang Technological University, Singapore